Performing either action will mean that the request will no longer count towards your plan limit.
When you’re completely finished with a request, we recommend archiving it, as it will no longer appear on your main dashboard and make it easier for you to navigate through the requests you’re currently dealing with. If you wish to access the request again, you’ll have to restore it.
Marking as complete, however, still allows you to access the request from your main dashboard and download it.
With both of these options, it’s important to remember that any files within archived or completed requests still count towards your file storage limits. You can delete files, if desired, in order to free up space.