The process of approving information is very simple.
First, the request recipient must add some information to a field/item. Once they’re satisfied, they can then click the Submit For Review button on each item.
When they have done this, the Approval Panel will become visible when you view the request from your end.
By clicking Approve, the status of that field/item is marked as Approved, which locks the content from further changes. If you make a mistake or change your mind regarding an approval, there’s no need to worry – you can undo the approval if any changes need to be made by either you or your client.
However, if you click Reject, a box will pop up within which you can describe what needs to be changed by the client.
If you are using the default reminder schedule, at this point, your client would receive a notification email notifying them of the fact that changes are required. You can customise and modify this email under the Reminders option in the left navigation.