After 90 days, accounts are automatically deleted. This includes expired trials and cancelled paid accounts.
If you would like to know if your account still exists, you can simply try signing up with the same email address. If the sign up is successful, then the account must have been deleted. If you’re unable sign up and the message “That email already exists.” is displayed, you can just sign into your original account.